Life Changer…

Standard

HOLD THE PHONE, kids!!

What I’m about to share with you WILL change your life.  Well…at least it might if you have long hair.  If not, sorry for the false advertisement.

A few weeks ago I received my Influenster Beauty Blogger VoxBox. (If you’re not familiar with Influenster, you can read more about it here.)

One of the products included in my VoxBox was the Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin.  Now, when I discovered this item in my Beauty Blogger VoxBox I nearly threw a party right then and there.  That’s how excited I was.

It’s the little things in life, people.  The little things like spin pins…that’s what trips my trigger.

I was aware that these spin pins existed, and had even considered purchasing them a time or two during one of my MANY visits to Ulta…and Target…but for some reason, I just couldn’t pull the trigger.  Probably the whole reason I was SO EXCITED to have received them for F-R-E-E!!

I mean, what is more satisfying than receiving an item you’ve been EYING for AGES for FREE?!

Allow me to answer that for you…almost nothing.

Alright, so I’ll admit, it’s been a couple of weeks that I’ve had my VoxBox, which means I’ve had a couple of weeks to TRY and REVIEW the products…

…only…

I didn’t pull these spin pins out of their packaging until JUST. TONIGHT!

(Cue the eye roll and insert GIANT gasp!)

I KNOW!

Trust me, I’m just as disappointed in myself as y’all are with me! Especially after discovering how FREAKING FANTASTIC and EASY TO USE these spin pins really are!!

So, I unpacked the spin pins (as seen above) and then I read the directions.

I wasted NO TIME…

I thought it would be best to show you just exactly what it is those spin pins have to deal with and work through.  I’d say that’s a pretty GIANT mop to work with, wouldn’t you?

If I were a spin pin…I’d be very nervous and scared about living up to my promises after being faced with a head of hair such as mine.

For. Real.

I mean, just ONE of these spin pins claims to do the same work as 20 bobbies!!  When I read that, I thought to myself…”YOU LIAR!!”

I proceeded as directed anyways.

I gathered my hair at the nape of my neck, twisted it into a tight bun and tucked in the ends.  Then, I grabbed one of those spin pins and spun down into my bun from the top.  I did the same with the second pin only this time twisted it up into my bun from the bottom.

After that…I held my breath and LET GO of my hair…

OH MY GOSH!!!  It stayed!

Not only did it stay…it actually looked…DECENT!

Kids, I’m sold!!   It’s been nearly 2 hours since I put my hair up and I have to say that my bun still feels just as secure as it did when I first put in the spin pins and that right there is NO small feat!

I’m impressed!  I’m also ridiculously miffed at myself for;

A) not buying these sooner

B) waiting SO LONG to try out my FREE spin pins

I mean, honestly.

I’m looking forward to testing out these spin pins at the gym.  I’m thinking I’ll be much more satisfied with using these pins than a pony tail holder.

A definite winner here, folks.

If you’ve got long enough hair…go buy these TODAY!  I would say they’re worth their weight in gold and I’ll be picking up another package within the week!

A true “trigger tripper!!”

3 responses »

  1. The spin pin was fun, but definitely not for me! I have fine hair and the two pins kind of intertwined. It all stayed in place, but I used regular bobby pins to tackle the fly aways! I will probably still blog about it just to get my Goody badge :)

  2. I have had these wonders for almost 2 years. They are fabulous! Work in wet or dry hair, and yes they stay. One of those wonders that allow you/me to even pull them out to show others and put back in with out a mirror, and it looks like you’ve spent a good amout of time doing your Do. I will share dont worry too much about interlocking the ends, as long as you are a patient person or remember which one went in last they come out fine. I can see where someone with thinner, shorter or very straight hair might be better off with a second set to anchor the masses with out some slippage. Over all “one of the best hair products ever purchased.” There are so many on the market that do not work for thick hair, this one does.

Leave a Reply

