A moment in my day

Standard

A moment in your day (this can be just a photo or both a photo and words)

I had REALLY good intentions of taking a photo while I was at the gym this morning with Jason.  In fact, I prefaced my workout with, “I want to get a photo of myself OR of my weights for my blog post.”  Well, both Jason and I got busy and completely wrapped up with our back squats that we both forgot to take a picture.  Figures.  In other news, I set a new ‘personal record’ on my back squat.  125 lbs.  I realize it isn’t a TON of weight, but I’m proud of it.  I intend on working hard in the coming weeks to reach my goal of squatting my body weight.  Shouldn’t take me too long.

Lately I’ve been feeling REALLY out of control with the state of our household.  I feel like no matter how much time and energy I spend on making sure our house is neat and tidy…it’s NEVER neat and tidy!!  Today was no different.  We got home from the gym and I went straight to work on making breakfast for Jason and packing him a lunch for work.  By the time I finished, it looked like a tornado had blown through our kitchen!  Now, I didn’t have to go into the office today and I was very much looking forward to chillin’ on the patio after Jason left for work.  However, with the ridiculous mess I had going in the kitchen, the piles of clothes that needed to be folded and put away, the ironing that needed to be done, toilets that needed cleaning, etc., etc….there wasn’t going to be time for chillin’ on the patio.

Just before I was shoving Jason out the door for work, he said to me, “Now, I want you to take care of something today.  I want you to get outside and spend at least 3 hours on the patio before you do anything else.  The laundry and the dishes will all be there tomorrow when it’s supposed to be a crappy, rainy day.  The sun is shining today and I want you to enjoy it.”

Seriously, I’m married to the sweetest man….EVER!

Of course, I obliged….

moment

Sometimes it’s best to heed the advice of your husband and seize the opportunity of a sunshiny day.

BlogEverday

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

